

MOTORSPORT SOUTH AFRICA NPC

Reg. No 1995/005605/08

www.motorsport.co.za

2nd Floor, Meersig 1, Cnr. Upper Lake Lane & Constantia Boulevard, Constantia Kloof, Roodepoort. P.O. Box 6677, Weltevreden, 1715 e-mail: msa@motorsport.co.za Telephone (011) 675 2220 Fax: (011) 675 2219, National Number: 0861 MSA MSA (0861 672 672)

MSA EASTERN CAPE CLUB CIRCULAR 30 OF 2018 - ARC CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP

Please note below amendments to the 2018 ARC Club Championship Regulations effective immediately.

1. Controllers

All championship events will be run under the auspices of the Committee of the ARC as the Organizers, Promoters and Controllers of the Championship. The Committee will appoint a Retro Rally Representative as voted for by the club to secure all funds needed to host the Retro Rally Challenge Class.

3. Aim of the Championship

To declare a Class Winner Driver and Co-Driver in each of the following classes: S1, S2, S3, S5 and class R (for "ARC Retro Rally Challenge").

6. Eligibility

- (c) To be eligible for the ARC Retro Rally Challenge (Class R) in addition to the Club Championship the following applies:
 - (i) Entrants must be participating within the regulations of the ARC Club Championship.
 - (ii) Rally car body profile must have been in manufactured in 1990 or before. For example Ford Escort, Jumbo Golf, Citi Golf, Alfetta, Toyota Conquest (Tazz), Datsun, Ford Anglia, and Polo Playa and other.
 - (ii) Entrant must complete the "Retro Passport" document available from the club secretary.

9. Classes

(f) Class R (Retro) for vehicles eligible to compete in the ARC Retro Rally Challenge. This will be additional to the above and class designation will be followed by an R for "RETRO" e.g. S1R, S2R, S3R.

11. Points scoring on the results of the event

(i) The ARC Retro Rally challenge will be scored in addition to the club championship by the Retro class representative. Class points of 15 for the class winner and reducing downwards per place will be allocated per class per event. A minimum of 3 entries per class will be required or in the case of a single entry, then points shall be awarded from 3rd place. The total points for all rallies per year will be accumulated and competitors will share in the money pool at the year end. Lower classes will take points away from higher classes if they finish in front of the higher class as per Club championship scoring. No overall position points will be allocated in the RETRO CHALLENGE.

MOTORSPORT SOUTH AFRICA IS THE ONLY RECOGNISED MOTORSPORT FEDERATION IN SOUTH AFRICA



19. 50k Championship awards Club Championship Award

The following awards will be made to championship participants at the season end. (a) 2018 50k Championship awards still to be finalized.

Entry into any event in the 2018 50k CHALLENGE will constitute an agreement by the Competitor to accept and adhere to these Regulations and conditions.

- a) A package consisting of not less than the value of R50 000, comprising a VW Polo body shell with competition roll cage and other components together with other rally related products sponsored by ATS Motorsport will be awarded to the winner.
- b) Further awards to the value of R15 000 and R7000 will be awarded to the second and third place finishers respectively and will be sponsored by IGEN Wireless.
- c) All other competitors will be awarded RALLY BUCKS as a pro rata share of R20 000 split proportionately in accordance with points gained also sponsored by IGEN Wireless.
- d) Previous overall 50k winners will be excluded from the first prize award for a period of 2 years after their last award but will participate in all other awards.
- e) The winners of the R50k award will be expected to retain the body and parts as part of a rally car to compete in the Club Championship and may not be sold or given away without the prior consent of the ARC committee within 2 years of receiving the award.
- f) Total prize money of R15 000 will be underwritten by the Heine family for class R (Retro Rally Challenge) to be allocated by the committee within the class.

2

ELWIN BARNARD
CHAIRMAN – EP REGIONAL COMMITTEE
22 June 2018

161570/144