

1992-2017

CONTACT DETAILS

t: +27 (0) 11 880 5800 t/: (+27) 11 442 3091 @: DurellJ@athleticssa.co.za ⊒: www.athletics.org.za

POSTAL ADDRESS

P O Box 2712 Houghton Estate 2041

STREET ADDRESS

Athletics House No. 3, 11th Avenue Houghton Estate Johannesburg 2198

BOARD MEMBERS

PRES: Mr. Aleck Skhosana
VICE-PRES: Dr Harold Adams
T+F: Mr. Pieter Lourens
RR: Mr. James Moloi
CC: Mr. Jakes Jacobs
Ath: Ms. Dorah Mngwevu
ADD: Ms. Motlatsi Keikabile
Ms. Shireen Noble
Ms. Esther Malema
Ms. Ntathu Gwadiso
E.O. Mr. Jazz Mnyengeza
Mr. William Mokatsanyane

HONORARY MEMBERS

Mervyn KING Mluleki GEORGE

PARTNERS

IAAF
CAA
SASCOC
SRSA
NLC
ASA Provinces
ASA Associates
Old Mutual
SABC
Adidas
Tsogo Sun
SA Sports Trust

MISSION

To make a contribution towards Nation Building and Healing of our land, South Africa, and the Transformation of our Society, through the Development of Athletics, from Grassroots to the highest levels of Excellence To From Date Subject No pages ASA Members
Athletics South Africa
26 January 2017

Amended 2017 ASA Cross Country Squad

3

ELECTRONIC TRANSMISSION

Dear Members

Circular 10 of ASA 2017 (01/26) [Amended] – 2017 ASA CROSS COUNTRY SQUAD

On the 10th January 2017 ASA announced the Cross Country Squad for CAA Southern Region and IAAF World Cross Country Championships in Kampala, Uganda on the 26th March 2017.

Athletes were given opportunity to appeal for recommendation in writing.

The ASA Cross Country Commission has approved the athletes listed below (In Red) to be included in the Cross Country Squad after their appeal.

Junior Women Cross Country trials took place on the 21st January 2017 in Germiston during the CGA League meeting 2.

Senior Men/Women and Junior Men Cross Country Trials will take place on the 29th January 2017 during the Johnson Crane 10km Competition in Benoni. Main Event starts at 06h00 at Sahara Willowmoore Park, Harpur Avenue, Benoni

Special Notice: It is recommended that Athletes selected in the Cross Country Squad should obtain a South African Passport and Yellow fever Injections

For more information

Website: www.athletics.org.za

From the Athletics South Africa Office: e-Mail: DurellJ@athleticssa.co.za



2017 ASA Cross Country Squad CAA Southern Region Championships IAAF World Cross Country Championships Kampala, Uganda 26 March 2017

Junior Women (6 km)

Name	Surname	Province
NICOLE	VAN DER MERWE	CGA
TSHEGOFATSO	SETLHAKGOE	AGN
PUSELETSO	DIETA	CGA
THOBILE	AMON	AGN
THULISILE	AMON	AGN
LARA	ORROCK	AFS
SIMONAY	WEITSZ	CGA
THOBILE	VILAKAZI	CGA
YANDISWA	SHANGE	CGA
KYLA	DE WAAL	WPA
NTSWAKI	MOLAHLOE	AFS
LESEGO	MPSHE	CGA
KOEKEMOER	SHENLEY	AGN
SCHOEMAN	CHERRY-LEE	WPA
LOUW	NICOLE	CGA
KELLERMAN	LIZA	CGA

Junior Men (8 km)

Name	Surname	Province
RYAN	MPHAHLELE	CGA
KABELO	SEBOKO	CGA
THABO	MASINA	CGA
ADRIAN	WILDSCHUTT	WPA
SPHIWE	MHLOMI	CGA
PHENYO	CHIDI	CGA
ONKABETSI	SEBOLA	CGA
AVELA	NAZO	ATRA
KUTLWISISO	SIDINILE	CGA
TUMI	LEPHOTHO	CGA
NGCONDE	MATWEBU	AFS
CALEB	BEUKES	CGA
MALEBANA	DAIS	AGN
SELLO	PHELEU	CGA
PAKISO	MTHEMBU	AFS

For more information

Website: www.athletics.org.za

From the Athletics South Africa Office: e-Mail: DurellJ@athleticssa.co.za

Senior Women (10 km)

Name	Surname	Province
KESA	MOLOTSANE	AFS
GLENROSE	XABA	AMPU
MARIA	SHAI	ACNW
ZINTLE	XINIWE	WPA
ANDREA	STEYN	AGN
LENA	LOTTER	WPA
SHERILENE	GELDERBLOM	ACNW
LIZERIE	FERREIRA	AGN
MARNE	MENTZ	AFS
STELLA	MARAIS	AGN
ANET	COETZEE	CGA
ANELDA	VAN STADEN	CGA
LEBOGANG	PHALULA	CGA
THEMBI	BALOI	AGN
MAKHOSI	MHLONGO	AKZN
LOUISA	LEBALLO	AGN
CHERISE	SIMS	EPA

Senior Men (10 km)

Name	Surname	Province
DAVID	MANJA	ACNW
PRECIOUS	MASHELE	AGN
JOEL	MMONE	ACNW
COLLEN	MULAUDZI	AGN
PHILIMON	MATHIBA	CGA
AYANDA	MNCUBE	AKZN
ELROY	GALANT	ACNW
MARKO	BUCARIZZA	CGA
JERRY	MOTSAU	ACNW
RANTSO	MOKOPANE	ACNW
TUMISANG	MONNATLALA	CGA
SAMUEL	MATHABATHA	CGA
IKAGENG	GAOREKWE	CGA
KABELO	MELAMU	CGA
STEPHEN	MOKOKA	AGN
SIBUSISO	NZIMA	CGA
VUYISILE	TSHOBA	AGN
DIKOTSI	LEKOPA	ACNW
THABANG	MOSIAKO	ACNW
PRINCE	JALI	CGA
FRANS	MELIKHAYA	EPA

From the Athletics South Africa Office: e-Mail: DurellJ@athleticssa.co.za

For more information Website: www.athletics.org.za