

To be the best athletics Province in South Africa

Reference: AGN/Circular 56 of 2023

To: AGN Members

From: AGN Office

Date: 07 June 2023

Pages: 2 + 1 attachment

CIRCULAR 56 OF 2023 – AGN Cross Country Team for Inter Provincials at Groblersdal

Dear AGN Members,

Please find attached the final AGN Cross Country Team that will be participating at the Inter Provincial Cross Country event at Ben Viljoen High School in Groblersdal on Saturday, 22 July 2023

Athletes who are selected into the AGN team are required to wear the Athletics Gauteng North Provincial attire.

Athletics Gauteng North attire can be obtained at **XCO sport**: Tel: 086 192 6776 Fax: 086 641 3677 Email: <u>info@xco.co.za</u> Address: Route 21 Corporate Park, 101 Sovereign Drive, Irene GPS: S 25 ~ 85' 9986" | E 28 ~ 25' 7907"

Age category tags are compulsory for age groups 35 and older. This can be obtained at the AGN Office at Pilditch Stadium for **R20.00**.

1. Accommodation & travel arrangements for athletes travelling with AGN

All athletes who require accommodation and transport should kindly confirm via email to both Buks Meyer, <u>buksmeyer@vodamail.co.za</u> and Lerato Malope <u>admin@agn.co.za</u> by no later than 17 July 2023 at 10:00am.

Please note that all requests will be confirmed and if you did not receive a confirmation or did not request to be included in the arrangements, we would unfortunately not allow you on the bus to Groblersdal.

Board Members:

Hendrick Mokganyetsi (President) Adv. James Matshekga (Vice President) Lukhanyo Mabinza (Chair Athletes) Buks Meyer (Chair Cross Country) Enoch Skosana (Chair Road Running) Sipho Shawe (Chair Track & Field) Chris Britz (Chair Race Walking) John Mathane (Additional) Violet Khumalo (Additional) Shona Manamela (Additional) Corrie Fourie (Additional) Jazz Mnyengeza (Ex Officio) Durell JeJane (General Manager)

2. Provisional Program

#	Start	Age Categories	Year	Colour sticker	Distance	Laps
1	09:00	U/20 Junior Men	2004/2005	No Sticker	8 km	4 X 2km
		Men 35-39	1984/1988	Red		
		Men 40-44	1979/1983	Black		
		Men 45-49	1974/1978	Blue		
		Men 50-54	1969/1973	Yellow		
		Men 55-59	1964/1968	Dark Blue		
2	09:50	Men 75-79	1944/1948	No Sticker	- 4km	2 X 2km
		Women 35-39	1984/1988	Red		
		Women 40-44	1979/1983	Black		
		Women 45-49	1974/1978	Blue		
		Women 50-54	1969/1973	Yellow		
		Women 55-59	1964/1968	Dark Blue		
		Women 60-64	1959/1963	Orange		
		Women 65-69	1954/1958	Red & Red		
		Women 70-74	1949/1953	Black & Black		
		Women 75-79	1944/1948	Dark Blue & Dark Blue		
3	10:15	Senior Men	1989/2005	Green	10 km	5 X 2km
		Senior Women	1989/2005	No Sticker		
4	11:10	U/20 Junior Women	2004/2005	No Sticker	6 km	3 X 2km
		Men 60-64	1959/1963	Yellow		
		Men 65-69	1954/1958	Red		
		Men 70-74	1949/1953	Black		
5	11:45	Boys 16	2007	Green	6km	3 X 2km
		Boys 17	2006	No Sticker		
6	12:20	Girls 8 and younger		Blue	1 km	1 X lkm
		Boys 8 and younger	2015/2016/2017	No Sticker		
7	12:35	Girls 9	2014	Green	2 km	1 X 2km
		Girls 10	2013	No Sticker		
	12:50	Boys 9	2014	Blue	2 km	1 X 2km
8		Boys 10	2013	No Sticker		
	13:05	Girls 11	2012	Green	3 km	l x lkm & l x 2km
9		Girls 12	2011	No Sticker		
	-	Boys 11	2012	Blue		
10	13:25		2012		3 km	1 x 1km & 1 x 2km
		Boys 12		No Sticker		
11	13:50	Girls 13	2010	No Sticker	3 km	1 x 1km & 1 x 2km
12	14:15	Boys 13	2010	No Sticker	4km	2 X 2km
13	14:40	Girls 14	2009	Green	4 km	2 X 2km
		Girls 15	2008	No Sticker		
14	15:05	Boys 14	2009	Blue	4 km	2 X 2km
		Boys 15	2008	No Sticker		
15	15:30	Girls 16	2007	Green	4 km	2 X 2km
		Girls 17	2006	No Sticker		
16	15:55	Senior Women	1000,0007	Blue	4 km	2 X 2km
		Senior Men	1989/2005	No Sticker		
17	16:20	U/23 Women	2001/2007	Green	4 km	2 X 2km
		U/23 Men	2001/2005	No Sticker		

2023 LIMA CROSS COUNTRY INTERPROVINCIAL PROCRAM

Kind Regards

Gauteng North

Durell JeJane AGN: GENERAL MANAGER

Board Members:

Hendrick Mokganyetsi (President) Adv. James Matshekga (Vice President) Lukhanyo Mabinza (Chair Athletes) Buks Meyer (Chair Cross Country) Enoch Skosana (Chair Road Running) Sipho Shawe (Chair Track & Field) Chris Britz (Chair Race Walking) John Mathane (Additional) Violet Khumalo (Additional) Shona Manamela (Additional) Corrie Fourie (Additional) Jazz Mnyengeza (Ex Officio) Durell JeJane (General Manager)