

To be the best athletics Province in South Africa

Reference: AGN/Circular 61 of 2022

To: AGN Members From: AGN Office Date: 12 July 2022

CIRCULAR 61 OF 2022 – AGN 10KM RACE WALKING CHAMPIONSHIPS 2022

Dear AGN Members,

The Athletics Gauteng North (AGN) 10km Race-Walking Championships incorporated with the Irene Open Race-Walking Grand Prix will be taking place on 16 July 2022 at the Irene Oval.

All entrants should wear club colours and their 2022 ASA licence number back and front as well as age tags. If not in possession of a valid 2022 ASA license, a temporary license must be purchased at R40 each, which will be available at the venue.

Entries and Start Times

Entries close on 14 July 2022 - No Entries on Race Day

Entry Form Link:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdyGF8MVf64avTOxkytRVrcxU6FHM6XVSSVVY 4f4b4QqiM-8w/viewform?usp=sf_link

Entry fees to be paid into:

Athletics Gauteng North Bank: ABSA Branch Code: 632005 Account No: 4056373566 Reference: GP1 Name & Surname

Send Proof of Payment to office@agn.co.za and cc dillappies@gmail.com

Age Group	Distance	Entry Fee	Start Time
Open Men & Women	10 km	R50	08h00
Junior Men & Women (18, 19; b2003, 2004)	10 km	R50	08h00
SAMA Men & Women	10 km	R50	08h00
Youth Boys (16, 17; b2005, 2006)	10 km	R50	08h00
Youth Girls (16, 17; b2005, 2006)	5 km	R50	09h30
Sub-youth Boys (14, 15; b2007, 2008)	5 km	R50	09h30
Novices & Sub -youth 14 & older (b2008 or before)	5 km	R50	09h30
SAMA Men & Women	5 km	R50	09h30
Sub-youth Girls (14, 15; b 2007, 2008)	5 km	R50	09h30
Sub-youth Boys & Girls (<=13; b2009 & later)	3 km	Free	10h15
U/13 Sub-youth Boys & Girls (<13; b2010 & later)	1 km	Free	10h40
Medal Ceremony			11h00

Board Members:

Hendrick Mokganyetsi (President) Adv. James Matshekga (Vice President) Lukhanyo Mabinza (Chair Athletes) Buks Meyer (Chair Cross Country) Enoch Skosana (Chair Road Running) Sipho Shawe (Chair Track & Field) Chris Britz (Chair Race Walking) John Mathane (Additional) Violet Khumalo (Additional) Shona Manamela (Additional) Corrie Fourie (Additional) Jazz Mnyengeza (Ex Officio) Durell JeJane (General Manager)

Prize Money & Medals

10 km Open Race					
Men & Women					
Position	Medal	Open			
Winner	Gold	R 1 000			
2nd	Silver	R 750			
3rd	Bronze	R 500			
4th		R 370			
5th		R 250			

10 km Juniors (18,19) Race					
Men & Women					
Position Medal Junior					
Winner	Gold	R 150			
2nd	Silver	R 110			
3rd	Bronze	R 80			

10km (Boys) & 5km (Girls)						
Youths (16,17) Races						
Boys & Girls						
Position Medal Junior						
Winner	Gold	R 150				
2nd	Silver	R 110				
3rd	Bronze	R 80				

5 km Sub-youths (14,15) Race						
Boys & Girls						
Position	Medal	Junior				
Winner	Gold	R 100				
2nd	Silver	R 80				
3rd	Bronze	R 50				

3 km Sub-youths						
(13 & younger) Race						
Boys & Girls						
Position Medal Open						
Winner	Gold	R 100				
2nd	Silver	R 80				
3rd	Bronze	R 50				

1 km Sub-youths (Under 13) Race						
(Under 13) Race						
Boys & Girls						
Position Medal Open						
Winner Gold R 100						
2nd Silver R 80						
3rd Bronze R 50						

10km Race for Masters										
Men & Women										
Position	Medal	35-39	40-44	45-49	50-54	55-59	60-64	65-69	70-74	75 +
Winner	Gold	R150	R150							
2nd	Silver	R110	R110							
3rd	Bronze	R80	R80							

For more information kindly see the Irene Open Race-Walking Grand Prix AGN 10km Championships flyer attached.

Kind regards

AGN RACE WALKING COMMISSION Gauteng North

Board Members:

Hendrick Mokganyetsi (President) Adv. James Matshekga (Vice President) Lukhanyo Mabinza (Chair Athletes) Buks Meyer (Chair Cross Country) Enoch Skosana (Chair Road Running) Sipho Shawe (Chair Track & Field) Chris Britz (Chair Race Walking) John Mathane (Additional) Violet Khumalo (Additional) Shona Manamela (Additional) Corrie Fourie (Additional) Jazz Mnyengeza (Ex Officio) Durell JeJane (General Manager)